Dealer Reviews

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2019

If you are considering buying a vehicle Burtness is the only place you need to look at. They are awesome people to work with and are always extremely fair and friendly. They go above and beyond the average dealership to provide you with the service you would get from friend or family member. There is no hassle and that vulture like mentality you would get other places. It’s a no pressure buying experience plus there prices are fantastic and they give you a way better deal then you would get even after getting your leg pulled by a sales ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2019

Was a real pleasure dealing with Brad. No pressure and just made you feel comfortable. Hope to maybe buy a new car in the next year and Burtness will be my first stop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2019

The whole process was smooth and easy. All the necessary information was given upfront. No surprises. Barbara Madisen was very helpful and knowledgable in explaining our new car's features

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2019

I have only great things to say about all of the professional people I came into contact with at Burtness!!! I purchased my previous vehicle from the Orfordville location and now from Whitewater. Both times I have been impressed with how they go out of their way .yup help me find the vehicle I was looking for. They worked within my budget and worked with me on my trade!!! I've always gone to them for servicing my vehicle as well. No complaints here!!! Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2019

Brad was very friendly and straightforward. He made my truck purchase quick and easy all while being professional and fair. Very happy with all aspects of our buying experience at Burtness. Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2019

Very happy and satisfied with my new purchase. The "Vehicle brand purchased or considered" pull down menu needs to be updated to include "Chevrolet" or "Colorado "

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2019

Skip and I had already decided to send a letter to Burtness letting them know how happy we were with our purchase and how nice you were to deal with. We couldn't have asked for better service including Dan. Thank you for your patience. We love our Chrysler and especially that we can con- tinue to use E85. I was so relieved to find our title right where I told Skip it was in a safe of important papers. We wish you continued success in your sales. Most Sincerely, Carna and Skip Grover (Charles Grover and Carolyn Engstrom 3-5...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2019

I was just very please with my experience low pressure no pressure really understanding cooperative trustworthy in my opinion. Everyone I talked to there was very pleasant and easy to work with just a great experience overall thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

Burtness was very helpful with finding me a new vehicle. They did what they could to help me with my current situation. I was very pleased with the customer service and the helpfulness

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2018

Went in to have a new battery put inmy Dodge journey. When I got out of my vehicle we noticed a burning smell. Realizing it was a brake caliper. I ask Jim if he would be able to fix that too. He of course was able to accommodate me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

Burtness was able to schedule me in quick and had taken care of my request - for service. Great company and will absolutely be going here in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 25, 2018

Came here because I was supposedly a “good customer” at another dealership, but found out I wasn’t treated any differently than anyone else. If you truly appreciate customers that keep coming back, and bringing new customers to tou, then show them the appreciation, like this dealership has done. They have a new customer, and I will keep recommending them to anyone who asks me where to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

I gave five stars cause Shane helped out with any question I had. Was very sincere,friendly and made me feel comfortable. stress free didn't make me nervous when shopping for a vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2018

I called Tuesday morning to see how soon I could get my car in for service and was pleased to learn to they could fix my car already on Thursday. I was afraid I would get rear-ended when my car would kill when I needed to slow down. It has been working great since I picked it up 4 days ago.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2018

We had the best experience! Our sales consultant, Marvin, was the best of the best! We could have honestly hung out with him all day! He was very thorough and didn’t rush you at all. Marvin was very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. Everyone there was very friendly and worked with us to make sure our purchase was as pain-free as possible!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2018

I needed a loaner so work could be done on my truck, and drove a brand new van for the day. Marvin and Jim are the best

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2018

The wait was less than an hour, they have coffee, water, reading material in a room with lots of windows. So very comfy. Everyone super friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2018

Like to take my car to the shop, where I purchased it, for service. They keep excellent records and advise what needs to be done and when. Service has always been top notch!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

Jim has gone the extra mile to help keep my Caliber with 264,000 miles on the road, thanks for all your help. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2018

I found this car online. Sent an email and received a confirmation back that by email was received. I got a call from Bob the following business day and explained my situation to him. He set me up with an appointment to meet with Marvin the following day. Marvin greeted me at the door and he and Dan provided me with excellent customer service and did everything necessary to get me into the car I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2018

Everyone we worked with was so friendly and made our first leasing experience as quick and easy as possible. Definitely recommend this dealership and will be working with them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2018

I've been shopping around to upgrade my parents' car. We had a 2013 GMC Terrain SLE-2 that I wanted to trade in and I wanted to get them a 2016 GMC Terrain Denali so they can enjoy it more. I've searched far and wide and didn't find much that was within my price range / mileage. I came across the Terrain from Burtness and wanted to see if they were negotiable on the price. I sent an email / trade-in appraisal request on 10-2-19. Brittany emailed me with some options for what I was looking for. I emailed her back ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 11, 2018

Every aspect of dealing with with this business was top notch! They were informative, helpful without a high pressure sales pitch. It was a great buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2018

Marvin was so helpful and patient. He answered all of my questions aS we went on three different car rides so I could decide on which vehicle I really wanted. Thank you Marvin!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2018

The service and parts department addressed all of my needs and saved me hundreds of dollars from unnecessary repairs to my navigation system that other dealers said I needed. Instead of replacing the antenna and cable components all I needed was a software upgrade to make it functional again. Dan George and the technicians went out of their way to make the necessary repairs in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2018

Dan was great in getting me back on the road and scheduling a follow-up appointment to complete my needed tire replacement and balance. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2018

Very pleased with the service I received. I had an oil change, tire rotation and they fixed a differential seal leak. I was given a loaner car and was very pleased with the car they gave me. Jim was pleasant to work with. I had a coupon for the Oil change and tire rotation and when I picked up my vehicle I was told the cost was less than the coupon! Very pleased with their honesty! Will continue getting my service work at Burtness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2018

Marvin was great to do business with, they gave me the price I wanted for trade in, and got a great used truck. I will be back for the next truck/car in the future. Thank You.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Service center does a good job but after being a lifelong GM customer who has bought 14 new cars and pick ups, I will never buy another one. I had a service plan with my last pickup and when I sold it to my brother-in-law GM refused to allow the plan to be transferred, violating the terms clearly written in the agreement. The sales rep (Shane Williams) and General Manager (Paul Schepp) at the dealership blew me off and would not go to GM to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2018

Very friendly and helpful about everything you need to know about buying a new car. Will recommend this dealership to people I know. They make sure you are satisfied with the purchase you are making.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 2, 2018

The dealer Matt really gave me a hands on education on the Nissan Altima that has made me really love this type of vehicle, and I thank them very much for it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2018

Wonderful Dealership with great people . Happy to keep buying vehicles here. Best Dealership in area is close and walking distance to all my needs. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2018

The staff was so happy to help me find the vehicle that was right for me, very knowledgeable about all the vehicles on the lot and answered all my questions in a very friendly manner. Thank you so much Shane for all your help...I feel you really went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable with my Acadia before I left the lot.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2018

I contacted Burtness GMC when my current lease was about to expire. I was looking into my options and Brad really helped me find what was best for me. He was attentive to my needs, listened to my concerns and helped me navigate the financial end of things. I am very pleased with the service of both Brad and the rest of the Burtness team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2018

Great customer service. Marvin treated us with reapect qnd willing to work with us. Great options and fast service. They relate to you and want to work with you. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

Very personal and friendly reallly makes you excited to get a new car! Always going to go through marvin for future purchases ! Thank you so much me and the baby will be safe this winter now:)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2018

I very much appreciated Marv's work with me..sincere, friendly and knowledgeable. He pointed out options for purchase and gave me excellent demonstrations including a road drive. No pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

Quick, painless, no pressure and Marvin is a great guy to work with. They will be my first stop whenever I am in the market for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2018

I was in need of a vehicle because my vehicle was broken down. Marvin was great to work with he helped me through every problem that came up. He kept in touch with me with every detail. He was able to get me a vehicle that I could get financing on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2018

Matt and Marvin made us feel like part of the family. Very helpful and friendly. I would highly recommend making a trip to Whitewater to purchase a vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2018

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. The personal attention to our vehicle is greatly appreciated- and they’re nice to us too😁 I know we can trust them and that is so important to us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

As always service was exceptional. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable and work is done expertly and efficiently. As far as I’m concerned there’s no better place around!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2018

Very friendly and helpful. We had a few recalls on truck. Got us in and fixed right away. We are happy with everyone there. Will buy another vehicle there in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

This is the first vehicle bought from this dealership and I highly recommend them. The salesman Matt Miller was very accommodating and listened to my needs in what exactly I was looking for in a 2018 Jeep. Prompt responses and overall very nice people to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2018

My Mom and Dad bought a truck from you guys and recommended that I talk to Marvin as they had a great experience with him. I’m a college student and I’m on a budget. Marvin helped me find a car (Chrysler 200) that I could afford! I appreciate his patience as Lynch treated me like I didn’t know what I was doing, and I felt like they wanted to sell me something just to make money. I love my 200 and I tell all my friends about Burtness and especially about Marvin and that he actually listened to me. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2018

From sales to service this is a great dealership. All the service writers and office people are fantastic. They go out of their way to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

They served my vehicle in very little time.very friendly.test drive on Tranverse with my daughter while waiting. Then waited about 10 minutes more. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2018

Hey Marvin for my new RAM 1500. I appreciate your time in explaining everything on the truck. Thanks for your hard work I will definitely be back for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

I found Burtness through Car Guru's. The car was priced fairly and in great condition. Staff was pleasant and easy to work with. Would do business with again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

Hank Abb is an outstanding sales consultant who takes the time to listen and understand what you want and works hard to make sure you understand the car buying/leasing process from start to finish. Hank is a NO pressure sales consultant. As long as Hank Abb is at Burtness, we will continue to purchase/lease vehicles from him. Larry S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

Hank Abb has been our sales person for many years. We followed him from a different dealership because Hank takes his time working with you on choosing the correct vehicle to purchase/lease. He always explains everything to you, whether it be the rebates, lease information, loan payments, etc before you make your decision. Hank will not steer you in the wrong direction just to make a sale! He wants you to be happy and satisfied with your purchase/lease, and that makes him happy! We are so happy that we met Hank over 10 years ago, created a lasting friendship ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2018

We are 3 hours away from dealership. We spoke with Marvin about a car we saw online. We drove there the same day, and the car was waiting out front all shined up and ready for a test drive. He gave us a great deal and we drove away with a full tank of gas! Awesome and honest! Thanks Marvin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2018

These guys are great! They worked with me to make a great deal to get the vehicle I wanted, including all the options in my price range. Love the car too!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2018

Our sales person was very friendly and informative. We would do business with him again. We even went back for addition help learning about our new car and he was more than willing to answer our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

Burtness Chevrolet was recommended to me by a family member.. My experience was wonderful and the process to buy my car was effortless. Very pleased!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2018

Took mini van in for AC repairs. Got a free loaner vehicle overnight and service was complete next morning. Courteous and professional. Replacement parts guaranteed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

Had a good experience buying a used car here. The salesman (Hey Marvin, that's You!) was good about helping us figure out what we wanted, and more than willing to help out with pricing when we needed to add some aftermarket options on to the vehicle. Happy with the experience and the vehicle, happy with the after sale support.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2018

I was shopping around for a vehicle and having been given the run around by another larger known dealership in Walworth County, my friend directed me to Burtnesss. In less than 24 hours I was in a new to me vehicle, in the price range I had requested and payment in the ballpark as well. I am so please with their knowledge, how they walked me through the ins and outs of the vehicle features and they made sure I understood each “perk” before we moved on to the next feature. I will always return to Burtness and recommend everyone do ...

Read at DealerRater